

Committed to the success of every student

Trustees 2023-2024

Chair **Ellen Chambers**

Vice Chair Donica LeBlanc

Patricia Johansen

Ron Oikonen

George Saarinen

Ryan Sitch

Trudy Tuchenhagen

Leah Vanderwey

Scott Wemigwans

Student Trustee Morgann De Franceschi

Indigenous Student Trustee **Emily Drake**

Lakehead District School Board Leadership | 2023-2024

Sherri-Lynne Pharand Kirsti Alaksa Director of Education Superintendent of Business

Judy Hill - Executive Assistant Kelly Stewart Doromko - Executive Secretary

Chief Academic Officer Business Services Chief Executive Officer Finance Secretary to the Board

Procedural By-Law Policies and Procedures **Board and Committee Meetings**

Board

Communications **Human Rights and Equity**

Partnerships Activities Director

Executive Council

Parent Involvement Committee

Lakehead Public Schools Foundation

Building Services Capital Projects Custodial/ Maintenance **Energy Management** Community Use Information Technology **Transportation** Office Services **Health & Safety**

Audit Committee

Budget Committee

STSTB

Accounting Payroll Purchasing Budget **Corporate Planning and Partnerships**

Christine Jones - Executive Secretary

Miiniwewinan School Year Calendar

CUPE Contract Management COPE Contract Management DECE Contract Management

Schools:

Algonquin

Armstrong

Five Mile

McKellar

Claude Garton

Heather Harris

Superintendent of Education

School Effectiveness

K-8 Program

Literacy

Early Years

REA Lead

Immersion

Core

Research

Child Care

Charity Rydholm - Executive Secretary

Board Improvement Plan Lead

Instructional Information Technology

Indigenous Education Elementary

Indigenous Language

French as a Second Language

Privacy Information Management

New Teacher Induction Program

Elementary Hockey Academies

Elementary Contract Management

McKenzie

St. James

Sherbrooke

Ogden

Jane Lower

Student Success

7-12 Program

Destreaming

Alternative Education

Secondary eLearning, TSP)

Experiential Education

International Education

English Language Learners

Equity and Inclusive Education

Indigenous Education Secondary

Supervised Alternative Learning (SAL)

Secondary Contract Management

Equity and Inclusive Education Committee

Lakehead Public Schools International Board

Student Leadership

Kingfisher

Pathways

Superintendent of Education

Charity Rydholm - Executive Secretary

Speciality Programs (i.e. OYAP, Coop, SHSM,

SCWI, FNMI SSWs, Indigenous Tutors, AYEP,

Dual Credits, Graduation Coaches, KZ Lodge,

Adult and Continuing Education

Kingsway Park

Schools: **Nor'wester View** Westgate **Valley Central Adult Education** École Elsie MacGill Westmount Kakabeka Falls Whitefish

Michelle Probizanski Superintendent of Education

Christine Jones - Executive Secretary

Mental Health Social Work Attendance **Human Resources**

> Attendance Management Recruitment and Retention Disability Management

Labour Relations Special Education

Education and Community Partnerships Program Partnerships **Autism Services and Supports**

Paraprofessional Supports Collaborative Paediatric Clinic

Northern Supports Initiative **Leadership Development & Succession Planning** Safe Schools

Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

Special Education Advisory Committee Operations

Negotiations Lead Student Support Professionals Contract Management Non-Union Contract Management

Schools:

Hammarskjold École Gron Morgan Superior **Gorham and Ware CD Howe** Vance Chapman Crestview Woodcrest

AJ Keene

Superintendent of Education

Ministry Math Achievement Action Team

Renewed Math Strategy

Inform, monitor and report progress towards math achievement and improvement targets;

Lead board-wide efforts to meet targets;

Provide ongoing information to the Ministry Math

Achievement Action Team **Priority Schools Support**

Support development of achievement

improvement plans;

Support school administration in achievement of

Coach/Intervention Team

