

Lakehead District School Board Leadership | 2023-2024

Committed to the success of *every* student

> Trustees 2023-2024

Chair Ellen Chambers

Vice Chair Donica LeBlanc

Patricia Johansen

Ron Oikonen

George Saarinen

Ryan Sitch

Trudy Tuchenhagen

Leah Vanderwey

Scott Wemigwans

Student Trustee Morgann De Franceschi

Indigenous Student Trustee Emily Drake

Sherri-Lynne Pharand Director of Education

Judy Hill - Executive Assistant Kelly Stewart Doromko - Executive Secretary

Chief Academic Officer Chief Executive Officer Secretary to the Board Board Procedural By-Law Policies and Procedures Board and Committee Meetings Communications Human Rights and Equity Partnerships Activities Director

Executive Council

Parent Involvement Committee

Lakehead Public Schools Foundation

Kirsti Alaksa Superintendent of Business

Christine Jones - Executive Secretary

Business Services
Finance
Accounting
Payroll
Purchasing
Budget
Corporate Planning and Partnerships
Building Services
Capital Projects
Custodial/ Maintenance
Energy Management
Community Use
Information Technology
Transportation
Office Services
Health & Safety

Heather Harris Superintendent of Education

Charity Rydholm - Executive Secretary

School Effectiveness K-8 Program Literacy Board Improvement Plan Lead Early Years **Child Care** Instructional Information Technology Indigenous Education Elementary REA Lead Indigenous Language French as a Second Language Core Immersion Research **Privacy Information Management New Teacher Induction Program Elementary Hockey Academies**

Jane Lower Superintendent of Education

Charity Rydholm - Executive Secretary

Adult and Continuing Education
Student Success
7-12 Program
Pathways
Destreaming
Alternative Education
Speciality Programs (i.e. OYAP, Coop, SHSM
SCWI, FNMI SSWs, Indigenous Tutors, AYER
Dual Credits, Graduation Coaches, KZ Lodge
Secondary eLearning, TSP)
Experiential Education
International Education
Student Leadership
English Language Learners
Equity and Inclusive Education
Kingfisher
Indigenous Education Secondary

Audit Committee Budget Committee STSTB

CUPE Contract Management COPE Contract Management Miiniwewinan : Indigenous Education Advisory Committee (IEAC) School Year Calendar

Elementary Contract Management DECE Contract Management Supervised Alternative Learning (SA Equity and Inclusive Education Comm Lakehead Public Schools Internation

Secondary Contract Management

Schools:	
Algonquin	Gorham and Ware
Armstrong	Ogden
CD Howe	St. James
École Gron Morgan	Sherbrooke
Five Mile	

Schools:	
Adult Education	Superior
Crestview	Valley Central
Hammarskjold	Westgate
Kakabeka Falls	Westmount
Nor'wester View	

Christine Jones - Executive Secretary

Superintendent of Education

Michelle Probizanski

	Mental Health
	Social Work
	Attendance
	Human Resources
	Attendance Management
	Recruitment and Retention
	Disability Management
	Labour Relations
,	Special Education
	Education and Community Partnerships Program
	Partnerships
	Autism Services and Supports
	Paraprofessional Supports
	Collaborative Paediatric Clinic
	Northern Supports Initiative
	Leadership Development & Succession Planning
	Safe Schools
	Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

AJ Keene Superintendent of Education Ministry Math Achievement Action Team
Charity Rydholm - Executive Secretary
Renewed Math Strategy
Inform, monitor and report progress towards
math achievement and improvement targets;
Lead board-wide efforts to meet targets;
Provide ongoing information to the Ministry Math
Achievement Action Team
Priority Schools Support
Support development of achievement
improvement plans;
Support school administration in achievement of
targets
Coach/Intervention Team

L)	
nittee	
al Board	

Special Education Advisory Committee
Operations



Schools:	
Claude Garton	McKenzie
École Elsie MacGill	Vance Chapman
Kingsway Park	Whitefish
McKellar	Woodcrest