In The News

Lakehead Public Schools Celebrating Grade 8 Success

Lakehead Public Schools is pleased to announce that 19 students have been chosen to receive the 2017 Grade 8 Award of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, May 18 at a banquet at the Current River Community Centre to honour the students. The Grade 8 Awards of Excellence are presented by the Lakehead Public Schools Foundation in partnership with Lakehead Elementary Teachers of Ontario, Ontario Principals’ Council, and Lakehead Public Schools.

The Grade 8 Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have achieved high standards of academic excellence as well as demonstrating leadership within the school and our community. Through their daily actions within our schools and in our community, the students truly personify the Lakehead Public Schools values of:

  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Acceptance
  • Responsibility
  • Empathy

2017 Grade 8 Award of Excellence
Current River Community Centre
Thursday, May 18
7:30 p.m.*

* Recipients will be available for photos from 6:15 p.m. until the start of the awards ceremony at 7:30 p.m.

The 2017 Grade 8 Award of Excellence Recipients:

Anna Stewart
Agnew H. Johnston Public School

Aidan Raygorodetsky
Algonquin Avenue Public School

Jerome Wilson
Armstrong Public School

Rachael Brown
Claude E. Garton Public School

Madison Gliddy
Crestview Public School

Bailey Jackson
Edgewater Park Public School

Steven Fraser
Five Mile Public School

Olyvia Niivila
Gorham & Ware Public School

Guinevere Miecznikowski
Ecole Gron Morgan Public School

Shawn Kozak
Kakabeka Falls District Public School

Christina Dean
Kingsway Park Public School

Christine Hari
McKellar Park Central Public School

Aly DaSilva
Nor’wester View Public School
Amalia Huston
Sir Winston Churchill CVI

Anne De Vries
Valley Central Public School

Keira Essex
Vance Chapman Public School

Emma Johnston
Westmount Public School

Kendra Tienhaara
Whitefish Valley Public School

Brooklyn Feletto
Woodcrest Public School