CONTACT US

Jim McCuaig Education Ctr
2135 Sills Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario
P7E 5T2
Phone: (807) 625-5100
Toll Free: 1-888-565-1406
Comments/Concerns...
Transportation
Purchasing
Calendars
Recent Tweets
Facebook,Twitter,Youtube
    Welcome to the 2014-2015 School Year!

    Welcome to the 2014-2015 School Year!

    The first full day of school is Wednesday, September 3rd for all elementary and secondary schools.

    Click below for more information.

    MORE INFORMATION
    Image Place Holder
    1 - 4 of 10
    Welcome to the 2014-2015 School Year!**NEW** Student Absence Reporting SystemWould you like to be a School Board Trustee?Community Use of SchoolsKindergarten RegistrationMembership Recruitment10 Ways to Prepare Your Child for KindergartenLakehead Public Schools + Child Care Providers = Successful StudentsTransportation Parent PortalFREE Math Help
    BOARD MEETINGS
    • Tue, Sep 9 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Sep 23 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Oct 14 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Oct 28 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Nov 11 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Nov 25 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Dec 2 - 7:30 pmAnnual Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Dec 16 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Jan 13 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Jan 27 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    SCHOOL EVENTS
    • Wed, Sep 3First Day of School - FULL DAY
    • Fri, Oct 10PA Day - Elementary Only - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Oct 13Thanksgiving Day - NO SCHOOL
    • Fri, Nov 21PA Day - Elementary and Secondary - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Dec 22 - Fri, Jan 2Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
    • Thu, Jan 22 - Wed, Jan 28Secondary Semester 1 Final Exams
    • Fri, Jan 23PA Day - Elementary Only - NO SCHOOL
    • Wed, Jan 28 - Mon, Feb 2PA Days - Secondary Only - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Feb 16Family Day - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Mar 16 - Fri, Mar 20March Break - NO SCHOOL
    COMMITTEE EVENTS
    • Mon, Sep 15 - 6:30 pmParent Involvement Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room
      Jim McCuaig Education Centre
    • Wed, Sep 17 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Library - Sir Winston Churchill
      130 W. Churchill Dr.
    • Thu, Sep 18 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Mon, Oct 6 - 6:30 pmParent Involvement Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room
      Jim McCuaig Education Centre
    • Wed, Oct 15 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Nov 19 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, Nov 20 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Dec 10 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, Dec 18 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Jan 21 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street