CONTACT US

Jim McCuaig Education Ctr
2135 Sills Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario
P7E 5T2
Phone: (807) 625-5100
Toll Free: 1-888-565-1406
Comments/Concerns...
Transportation
Purchasing
Calendars
Recent Tweets
Facebook,Twitter,Youtube,LinkedIn,SlideShare
Absence Reporting
    Happy Holidays from All of Us at Lakehead Public Schools

    Happy Holidays from All of Us at Lakehead Public Schools

    We wish all our students and families a safe and happy holiday season. We hope this joyful time of year is filled with opportunities for you to come together with family and friends in warm and festive celebrations. Enjoy the Winter Break, whether you are spending well-deserved relaxation time at home or travelling to visit loved ones over the holidays. We look forward to welcoming students back to class in the New Year.

    MORE INFORMATION
    Image Place Holder
    1 - 4 of 15
    Happy Holidays from All of Us at Lakehead Public SchoolsThe Real Story is Community PartnershipsThe Gift of ReadingKakabeka Falls Students Respond to ChallengeChurchill Students Sing for Shelter SupperWILDCATS CHARACTER STRIKES AT RFDATransportation Emergency Weather ProceduresKindergarten Registration Week Territorial Student Program needs host families in Thunder Bay**NEW** Student Absence Reporting SystemCommunity Use of Schools10 Ways to Prepare Your Child for KindergartenLakehead Public Schools + Child Care Providers = Successful StudentsTransportation Parent PortalFREE Math Help
    BOARD MEETINGS
    • Tue, Jan 13 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Jan 27 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Feb 10 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Feb 24 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Mar 10 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Mar 24 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Apr 14 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, Apr 28 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, May 12 - 7:30 pmStanding Committee Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Tue, May 26 - 7:30 pmRegular Board Meeting
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    SCHOOL EVENTS
    • Mon, Dec 22 - Fri, Jan 2Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
    • Thu, Jan 15 - 7:00 pmHammarskjold HS presents
      Sleeping Beauty
    • Fri, Jan 16 - 7:00 pmHammarskjold HS presents
      Sleeping Beauty
    • Thu, Jan 22 - Wed, Jan 28Secondary Semester 1 Final Exams
    • Fri, Jan 23PA Day - Elementary Only - NO SCHOOL
    • Wed, Jan 28 - Mon, Feb 2PA Days - Secondary Only - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Feb 16Family Day - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Mar 16 - Fri, Mar 20March Break - NO SCHOOL
    • Fri, Apr 3Good Friday - NO SCHOOL
    • Mon, Apr 6Easter Monday - NO SCHOOL
    COMMITTEE EVENTS
    • Wed, Jan 21 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, Feb 12 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Feb 18 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Mar 25 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, Mar 26 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Apr 15 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, May 14 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, May 20 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Thu, Jun 11 - 9:30 amAboriginal Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street
    • Wed, Jun 17 - 6:00 pmSpecial Ed. Advisory Comm. Mtg.
      Board Room, Education Centre
      2135 Sills Street