Lakehead Public Schools Celebrating Grade 8 Success

Lakehead Public Schools is pleased to announce that 22 students have been chosen to receive the 2018 Grade 8 Award of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, May 17 at a banquet at the Current River Community Centre to honour the students. The Grade 8 Awards of Excellence are presented by the Lakehead Public Schools Foundation in partnership with Lakehead Elementary Teachers of Ontario, Ontario Principals’ Council, and Lakehead Public Schools.

The Grade 8 Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have achieved high standards of academic excellence as well as demonstrating leadership within the school and our community. Through their daily actions within our schools and in our community, the students truly personify the Lakehead Public Schools values of:

  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Acceptance
  • Responsibility
  • Empathy

2018 Grade 8 Award of Excellence
Current River Community Centre
Thursday, May 17
7:30 p.m.*

* Recipients will be available for photos/interviews from 6:15 p.m. until the start of the awards ceremony at 7:30 p.m.

The 2018 Grade 8 Award of Excellence Recipients:

Sarah McClelland
Agnew H. Johnston Public School

Jordana Van Ginkel
Kingsway Park Public School

Karli Macdougall
Algonquin Avenue Public School

Aloura Mykulak
McKellar Park Central Public School

Serena Bouchard
Armstrong Public School

Arwyn MacIntosh
Nor’wester View Public School

Hannah Salonen
C.D. Howe Public School

Anthony Simard
Ogden Community Public School

Zoë Aylward
Claude E. Garton Public School

Anne MacDougall
St. James Public School

Katherine Deschenes
Crestview Public School

Teynle Mitchell
Sherbrooke Public School

Fatima Azhar
Ecole Gron Morgan Public School

Paige Arnold
Valley Central Public School

Summer Bagley
Edgewater Park Public School

Owen Thompson
Vance Chapman Public School

Makenzie Staples
Five Mile Public School

Hope Gordon
Westmount Public School

Cameron Atkins
Gorham & Ware Public School

Mya Paterson
Whitefish Valley Public School

Sydney Stewart
Kakabeka Falls District Public School

Saige Charbonneau
Woodcrest Public School