Grade 8 Awards 2016

Lakehead Public Schools Celebrating Grade 8 Success

Lakehead Public Schools is pleased to announce that 19 students have been chosen to receive the 2016 Grade 8 Award of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, May 19 at a banquet at the Current River Community Centre to honour the students. The Grade 8 Awards of Excellence are presented by the Lakehead Learning Foundation in partnership with Lakehead Elementary Teachers of Ontario, Ontario Principals’ Council, and Lakehead Public Schools.

The Grade 8 Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have achieved high standards of academic excellence as well as demonstrating leadership within the school and our community. Through their daily actions within our schools and in our community, the students truly personify the Lakehead Public Schools Values of:

Integrity ~ Respect ~Acceptance ~ Responsibility ~ Empathy

The 2016 Grade 8 Award of Excellence Recipients:

Ciara Liddicoat
Agnew H. Johnston Public School

Bradly Smith
Algonquin Avenue Public School

Sierra King
Armstrong Public School

Holly Salem
Claude E. Garton Public School

Ben Fedoruk
Crestview Public School

Evan Murray
Edgewater Park Public School

Kayla Levata
Five Mile Public School

Richard Lindsey
Gorham and Ware Public School

Sibley Duckert
Ecole Gron Morgan Public School

Paige Dunne
Kakabeka Falls District Public School

Maddy Rapley
Kingsway Park Public School

Britney Harvey
McKellar Park Central Public School

Sierra Gaudreau
Nor’wester View Public School

Sydney Height
Sir Winston Churchill Elementary

Ewan Stewart
Valley Central Public School

Michelle Cao
Vance Chapman Public School

Brooklyn Petrunak
Westmount Public School

Sarah Grieve
Whitefish Valley Public School

Julia Cross
Woodcrest Public School

The event program with bios of the 2016 Grade 8 Award of Excellence Recipients can be viewed at: