Lakehead Public Schools Celebrating Grade 8 Success

Lakehead Public Schools is pleased to announce that 23 students have been chosen to receive the 2019 Grade 8 Award of Excellence. The awards will be presented on Thursday, May 9 at a banquet at the Current River Community Centre to honour the students. The Grade 8 Awards of Excellence are presented by the Lakehead Public Schools Foundation in partnership with Lakehead Elementary Teachers of Ontario, Ontario Principals’ Council, and Lakehead Public Schools.

The Grade 8 Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have achieved high standards of academic excellence as well as demonstrating leadership within the school and our community. Through their daily actions within our schools and in our community, the students truly personify the Lakehead Public Schools values of:

Integrity | Respect | Acceptance | Responsibility | Empathy

2019 Grade 8 Award of Excellence
Current River Community Centre
Thursday, May 9
7:30 p.m.*

* Recipients will be available for photos/interviews from 6:15 p.m. until the start of the awards ceremony at 7:30 p.m.

The 2019 Grade 8 Award of Excellence Recipients:
Charlie Kozar
Agnew H. Johnston Public School

Jacob Turek
Algonquin Avenue Public School

Josephine Bouchard
Armstrong Public School

Trillin Kwandibens
Bernier-Stokes Public School

Kolby Dunning
C.D. Howe Public School

Hailey Miller
Claude E. Garton Public School

Serena Dick
Crestview Public School

Kaija Erickson
Ecole Gron Morgan Public School

Madison Donlon
Edgewater Park Public School

Rebecca Storey
Five Mile Public School

Bryon Eisworth
Gorham & Ware Public School

Fiona Beattie
Kakabeka Falls District Public School

Phoebe Shaw
Kingsway Park Public School

Garrett Brown
McKellar Park Central Public School

David Harris
Nor’wester View Public School

Angelina Morettin
Ogden Community Public School

Megan Froebe
St. James Public School

Alexa Sagutcheway
Sherbrooke Public School

Isobel Stewart
Valley Central Public School

Monica Munson
Vance Chapman Public School

Cameron Henny
Westmount Public School

Mikalah Shepstone
Whitefish Valley Public School

Kallie Hryciw
Woodcrest Public School